Contact EHS

ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH SAFETY

Street Address Interoffice Address Phone & Faxes
Dominion Tower #405 #405 Dominon Tower Main Phone: 305-243-3400
1400 NW 10th Ave. Locator Code: R23 General Fax: 305-243-3272
Miami, FL 33136 Medical Campus (Map and Directions) Employee Health Fax: 305-243-2393

 

ADMINISTRATION

Name Title Phone Email
Kenneth Capezzuto Executive Director 305-243-8463 ken.capezzuto@miami.edu
Tasha Cintron Office Manager 305-243-8453 tcintron@med.miami.edu
Dairy Rijo Secretary 305-243-8473 djr161@miami.edu

 

EMPLOYEE HEALTH OFFICE

Name Title Phone Email
Sandra Chen-Walta Employee Health Manager 305-243-3267 schen@miami.edu
Evril Antoine Nurse 305-243-3267 enatoine@miami.edu
Andrea Orocio Medical Assistant 305-243-3267 a.martinez21@miami.edu
Meylin Benavides Medical Assistant 305-243-3267 m.benavides@miami.edu

 

HAZARDOUS WASTE

Name Title Phone Email
Vaughan Munro Hazmat Manager 305-243-3268 v.munro@miami.edu
Brian Reding Hazmat Technician 305-243-3268 b.reding@miami.edu
Abraham Somoza Hazmat Technician 305-243-3268 yas5@med.miami.edu

 

LABORATORY/LASER/BIOLOGICAL SAFETY

Name Title Phone Email
Jairo Betancourt Biosafety Manager 305-243-3269 jairob@miami.edu
Lizzeth Meza Bio Safety Technician 305-243-3269 l.meza@umiami.edu
Melanie Peapell Bio Safety Technician 305-243-3269 m.peapell@miami.edu

 

FIRE SAFETY

Name Title Phone Email
Christine Daley Fire Safety Manager 305-243-8443 c.daley@miami.edu

 

INDUSTRIAL HYGIENE

Name Title Phone Email
Raul Garcia-Casariego Industrial Hygienist 305-243-8443 rgarcia@miami.edu
Lorena Hall Medical Assistant 305-243-8443 lch61@med.miami.edu

 

SUSTAINABILITY

Name Title Phone Email
Teddy L'houtellier Sustainability Manager 305-284-8520 txl170@miami.edu